Peloton Weights Review

Written by Daniel Mesa
Last Updated On

FitDominium.com is independent and supported by our readers. We may earn commissions if you purchase through our links.


Quick Overview

The Peloton weights are a premium, aesthetic dumbbell option perfect for those that are already integrated into the Peloton ecosystem.

Overall Rating 9.1/10:

Versatility 8.9/10

Integration 9.5/10

Value 8.1/10

Durability 9.5/10

Knurling 9.3/10

Who Should Buy This

  • Those who already own a Peloton
  • People who value high-quality, durable dumbbells
  • Those who do not train with very heavy weights

Before You Buy

  • Will need to purchase a rack
  • Premium price $

As someone who usually deals in the world of REP and Rogue, I was skeptical at first when the Peloton dumbbells came out. However, since my wife loves her Peloton and all the classes offered, I went ahead and ordered them to see what was what.

As soon as they arrived, I could tell that Peloton had delivered a premium product. In this Peloton weights review, we will break down all the details.

Peloton Dumbbells
4.7
$55.00

With the Peloton dumbbells, you willl be able to get more out of Peloton classes and develop a toned physique.

Check Price
02/18/2024 05:14 pm GMT

Peloton Weights Review: A Quick Overview

The Peloton Weights can be thought of as Peloton first venture into the world of weights. Naturally, since this is Peloton after all, they delivered a high-quality product at a premium price. The sleek, highly durable dumbbells are meant to be used in junction with several of Peloton’s classes.

Despite the premium price, we decided to give them try since we know so many Peloton owners will buy these first when looking for weights.

Pros

  • Premium urethane coating
  • Non roll design
  • Reasonable knurling
  • Seamless integration with Peloton classes

Cons

  • Premium Price
  • Limited weights

Are The Peloton Dumbbells Worth It?

No doubt about it! If you want to take your workout to a whole new level, the Peloton Dumbbells are the best way to do it. As a very high-end choice, these weights are made to take your workout classes to the next level and bring the studio experience to your home gym. These dumbbells are a great purchase whether you like Peloton or are just looking for high-quality exercise gear.

Great For

  • Studio Experience at Home
  • Precision and Performance
  • Efficient Workouts

Not Recommended For

  • Tight Budgets
  • Casual Users

Peloton Weights Specs, Prices, and Options

Peloton offers a range of weights to cater to different fitness levels and preferences. Let’s take a closer look at the specifications, materials, prices, and set options available for Peloton Dumbbells:

Weight RangePrice (USD)
5 lbs each$55 (pair)
10 lbs each$75 (pair)
15 lbs each$95 (pair)
20 lbs each$115 (pair)
25 lbs each$135 (pair)
30 lbs each$155 (pair)

Specifications:

  • The Peloton dumbbells range from 5 lb to 35 lbs, providing options for various strength levels and workout intensity.
  • Urethane coating on most dumbbells ensures a comfortable grip and protects the weights from wear and tear.
  • The Peloton Dumbbell Set offers adjustable weight options, allowing you to customize your resistance for different exercises.

You can choose the ideal pair of dumbbells for your workout program on Peloton, which offers a wide variety of alternatives for your convenience. Peloton guarantees high-quality materials and design, whether you choose fixed or adjustable weights, to make your training journey satisfying and fruitful.

Using The Peloton Dumbbells

At the end of the day, dumbbells are dumbbells. Peloton dumbbells will do the job like any other dumbbell when it comes to lifting weights. The real benefit of Peloton dumbbells is that they are official Peloton product to be used with classes (something my wife cares about) and that you know that they will last a life lifetime.

What Classes Use Weights In Peloton?

Intervals And Arms Ride

When it comes to using the Peloton Dumbbells in Peloton classes, the experience is nothing short of phenomenal. I’ve participated in Intervals And Arms Rides, where the seamless integration of upper body strength exercises during intense cycling intervals pushed my fitness limits and left me feeling invigorated.

Bootcamp

However, the Bootcamp sessions were a game changer for me in terms of overall fitness. By incorporating both cardio and strength training with the Peloton Dumbbells, I felt like I was receiving a full-body, time-efficient workout.

Strength Classes

The Strength Classes, on the other hand, really stood out to me. With the Peloton Dumbbells, I was able to successfully work on specific muscle groups, such as my arms, shoulders, legs, and back. With the help of Peloton’s expert teachers, I was sure of my form and technique, which helped me get the most out of each workout.

Naturally, the Peloton platform is well-known for its excellent content and interesting classes, which make every workout a pleasure. I was motivated to go farther in my fitness journey because of the addition of the Peloton Dumbbells, which worked effortlessly into the lessons.

In general, I have had a fantastic time working out with the Peloton Dumbbells. If you want to get more out of your at-home workouts, they are money well spent. I definitely recommend the Peloton Dumbbells to anyone who wants to take their workout regimen to the next level because of the wide range of classes available, the exceptional quality of the materials used, and the incredible adaptability of the equipment.

Build Quality

One of the best things about the Peloton Dumbbells is their impeccable build quality. These dumbbells are made of high-quality materials that are strong and long-lasting. When you hold them in your hands, you can feel how solid and easy the grip is. This lets you work out with confidence and safety. 

The Peloton Dumbbells stay stable and work well whether you are doing high-intensity exercises or slower, controlled moves. This gives you a sense of reliability during each workout. The care that went into making these dumbbells means that they can stand up to the wear and tear of regular use, making them a good investment for your fitness journey.

Versatility

When it comes to versatility, the Peloton Dumbbells truly shine. Their design allows for seamless integration into a wide range of workouts and exercises, making them suitable for users of all fitness levels. 

From strength training classes to boot camp workouts and cycling sessions, these dumbbells can be utilized in various ways to target different muscle groups and intensify your training. The weights are available in different options, catering to your strength and fitness level, allowing you to progress and challenge yourself over time. 

Of course, you can also use these dumbbells with other programs as well.

Price

The Peloton Dumbbells are more expensive than regular dumbbells, but this is to be expected from a piece of luxury workout equipment. The higher price tag is justified by the superior construction, adaptability, and one-of-a-kind compatibility with the Peloton platform. Many health and fitness buffs believe they are worth the cost because of the enhanced value they add to the Peloton platform’s professionally designed classes and routines. 

Peloton Dumbbells Vs The Competition

The Peloton Dumbbells are a premium option specifically designed to work seamlessly with the Peloton platform, offering a tailored and immersive workout experience. They’re sturdy, long-lasting, and comfortable to grip.

However, standard dumbbells can be found in a wider variety of stores and can be purchased for a lower price than other brands. Strength training and workouts can still be accomplished with these, despite their lack of the specific features of Peloton Dumbbells.

The Peloton Dumbbells are a fantastic purchase if you want to treat yourself to a high-quality workout experience, enjoy carefully curated classes, and appreciate easy integration. Regular dumbbells may suffice if you choose a cheaper option and take pleasure in designing your own workouts. Your choice should be based on your needs, wants, and available resources.

Which Peloton Weight Rack Should I Get?

AKYEN A-Frame Dumbbell Rack
4.5
$79.99

An easy and affordable way to store and protect your Peloton dumbbells within your home gym

Check Price
02/18/2024 05:34 pm GMT

The Akyen A-Frame Dumbbell Rack is highly recommended for organizing and storing your Peloton Dumbbells. This robust and well-designed rack is an ideal companion for your Peloton Dumbbells, allowing you to maintain a clutter-free workout area.

Key Features:

Sturdy Construction: The Akyen A-Frame Dumbbell Rack is made of high-quality steel, ensuring its durability and ability to hold heavy dumbbells securely.

A-Frame Design: The A-shaped design of the rack provides stability and prevents the dumbbells from tipping over, offering added safety during storage.

Compact and Space-Saving: This rack has a compact footprint, making it ideal for home gyms with limited space. It efficiently organizes your dumbbells without taking up much room.

Scratch-Resistant Coating: The rack’s powder-coated finish protects it from scratches and scuffs, keeping it looking new even after prolonged use.

Rubberized Holders: The rack features rubberized holders that securely cradle the Peloton Dumbbells, preventing any damage or wear on the weights.

Easy Assembly: The rack comes with all necessary hardware and an easy-to-follow assembly manual, making setup a breeze.

The Akyen A-Frame Dumbbell Rack is made to hold different types of dumbbells, like the Peloton Dumbbells. The rubbery holders fit snugly and securely, so the weights stay put and are easy to get to while you work out.

Overall, the Akyen A-Frame Dumbbell Rack is a great way to store the Peloton Dumbbells in a way that is stable and well-organized. Its sturdy build and well-thought-out design make it a great buy for anyone who wants to keep their workout space clean and well-organized.

Final Verdict On Peloton Weight Set

Any fitness-minded person who wants to upgrade their Peloton experience needs the Peloton Dumbbells. The Peloton Dumbbells can help you attain your fitness goals whether you’re a beginner or an experienced athlete. These powerful tools can help you achieve your fitness objectives and provide you with an unforgettable gym experience.

Peloton Weights Rating

Versatility 8.9/10

Integration 9.5/10

Value 8.1/10

Durability 9.5/10

Knurling 9.3/10

Final Verdict

Overall:

If you want the best of the best, it is hard to argue against the Peloton dumbbells.

FAQs

Are Peloton Dumbbells suitable for beginners?

Peloton Dumbbells are designed to cater to all fitness levels, including beginners. With various classes and workouts tailored to different skill levels, beginners can comfortably incorporate these weights into their fitness routines and gradually increase intensity as they progress.

Can I use Peloton Dumbbells with other workout programs?

While Peloton Dumbbells are optimized for Peloton classes and workouts, they can also be integrated into other exercise regimens. Their versatility allows you to use them in various strength training exercises and routines beyond the Peloton platform.

What is the weight range available for Peloton Dumbbells?

Peloton offers a range of dumbbell weight options, typically starting from 5 pounds and going up to 30 pounds or more. This variety allows users to select the appropriate weight that aligns with their fitness goals and current strength levels.

Leave a Comment